Snapchat 101

To use the Discover feature, touch the Discover icon in the lower right corner of the camera or slide left from the same screen. In the Discover tab, you’ll see thumbnails of the various stories you can see, including Snapchat’s. Each story is divided into short video clips that you can take advantage of as a normal Snapchat video. Some also allow you to slide and read a complete article. Note that each channel has ads, though you can easily skip them. To create your own story, take a photo or video and tap more on the character icon at the bottom of your screen.

Like other social networks open to timelines or news, Snapchat opens up to a camera screen. The only way to access content is to slide left or right. Are you any new in Snapchat or planning to use Snapchat soon?? From Snapchat features and terminologies and account creation to valve addition, lens and history creation, we have covered everything in this detailed guide.

But before sharing it with anyone, be sure to decorate the plugin with text, a doodle, a sticker, a link, etc. You can even adjust the time that can be seen from a few seconds to unlimited. Snapchat even allows you to store media in a private storage area. Other features include the ability to add AR-based filters and lenses to snapshots and show their location live on a world map.

This is where messages, stories and other snapshots live. For most people, especially beginners, this screen will be empty, except for a courtesy message from the Snapchat staff designed to make you feel less alone . To block a user in Snapchat after breaking it, press and hold their username. If you just don’t want to be friends with them anymore, you can also choose “Delete Friend”. Snapchat stories are easily one of the most addictive features of the entire application.

To save your message, you can take screenshots or touch the conversation to save it. When you touch the messages, the font changes and is highlighted in gray, which means you saved the conversation. Now that you’ve opened an account and added some friends, you’re ready to send your first click! To send a snap after taking one, press the blue arrow in the lower right corner. Your contact list will appear and you can choose who you want to send it to.

Snaps: Snaps are self-destructive photos or fast videos that you send to one or more friends. Users send these expired messages because they allow for more intimate and personal conversations. You will find snapshots sent and received hidden to the left of the home screen.

Private targeted messages can only be viewed once, while the stories last at least 24 hours. Wherever the data disappears, users can no longer access it. You may not like, comment or share anything about Snapchat. An ingenious battle to keep the network snapchat tracker smart and fast. Let’s say a photo is not too perfect, the message will self-destruct within 24 hours. When you open Snapchat and face the camera screen, press the Chat button in the corner or slide from left to right to access the Chat screen.

To add friends in Snapchat, tap Add Friendson your profile. If you have synced your contacts, go to the Contacts section, where all your friends are shown with Snapchat accounts here. When a friend adds it, a yellow review appears on their profile icon and they will see “1 Snapchatter added to it! “Under Add Friends. To add a friend who has already added you, press + Accept along with their name in the Add Friends menu. Like any program, the first step to get started is to download the application and create an account.